Administration

Office Contact Information

  • Phone: (321) 724-8877
  • Fax: (321) 724-8838
  • Email Address: admin@pbpfpf.org
  • Fire Plan Members contact Katie Taglia-Polak, Office Manager: kpolak@pbpfpf.org  
  • Police Plan Members contact Patricia Lindsay, Pension Assistant:  plindsay@pbpfpf.org
  • If you cannot reach anyone at the office, contact Kathy Adams, Board Administrator, at (321) 536-6912 or at the Admin email address above.

 


Part-time Pension Employees

The Board of Trustees has two Part-time  Employees, Katie Taglia-Polak, Office Manager, and Patricia Lindsay, Pension Assistant.   Katie's office hours are Tuesday-Friday, 8:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.  Patricia's office hours are Monday-Thursday, 8:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.


Board Members

Tim-Lancaster.jpg Tim Lancaster
Police Officer, Elected Rep
tlancaster@pbpfpf.org
Jason Dorey Jason Dorey
Firefighter, Elected Rep
jdorey@pbpfpf.org
Richard-Adams.jpg Richard Adams
Board Elected Rep
radams@pbpfpf.org
William-Capote.jpg William Capote
City Council Member
wcapote@pbpfpf.org
Jim-Brock.jpg James Brock
City Council Appointee
jbrock@pbpfpf.org

The Board is appointed/elected every two years as outlined and required by State Law FSS 175 Fire and FSS 185 Police and Palm Bay City Ordinance Chapter 55. The Board member may run for reelection for an unlimited term of office or until newly elected or appointed officer(s) replace them (See exception for City Councilmembers within the City’s Ordinance). All Board Members have a fiduciary responsibility to the Fund and its membership and can be held liable for any actions they take in conflict with that responsibility. All Board members must file an annual financial disclosure report with the State of Florida and that report is a public record.

The Board has full authority and responsibility to manage the Pension Plan and its funds as outlined in the above State Laws and City Ordinance. The Board retains professional management and advisors and all retained professionals have a fiduciary responsibility to the fund, its membership, and their Plan assets.

On a contractual basis the board retains these services.

The Plan also has other service providers that produce information or research at no cost to the plan.

2017 Holiday Office Closings

New Year's Day Monday, January 2nd
Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday Monday, January 16th
President's Day Monday, February 20th
Memorial Day Monday, May 29th
Independence Day Tuesday, July 4th
Labor Day Monday September 4th
Veteran's Day Friday, November 10th
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 23rd
Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 24th
Christmas Monday, December 25th